Services of the Julius Wolff Institute

We have developed two services for you on the basis of our longstanding experiences and knowledge with regard to loads that act daily on the musculoskeletal system and their consequences for the health of bone, muscles and tendons.

You are here:

Service - for patients and athletes, from beginners to professionals

RunScan

Biomechanical Gait and Running Analysis 

RunScan is a biomechanical analysis for gait and running offered by the JWI. Based on a thorough initial medical check and with modern analytical methods, we evaluate the gait and running characteristics of patients as well as hobby and professional athletes. During the examination of the running technique, we consider the biomechanical aspects of the entire body of the investigated person with regard to the latest research findings. Thus, we can identify errors in the movement pattern, recognise causes of pain and injuries in the musculoskeletal system and uncover shortcomings in the running techniques. 

Service - for scientists and medical technology companies

In vivo acting loads

In vivo acting loads

Aim of the OrthoLoadLab is the direct translation of science and research into industrial development and clinical application. Producs from local medical technology companies will be analysed with respect to loads and function and new product developments will be optimised with regard to physiological requirements in order to increas the safety of endoprosthesis products. Beside the analysis of the clinical outcome and functionality, access is given to a worlwide unique scientifically profound data collection which provides robust information for industrial product development.

Services des Julius Wolff Instituts

Auf Basis unserer langjährigen Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse zu Belastungen, die täglich auf den Bewegungsapparat einwirken, und deren Auswirkungen auf die Gesundheit von Knochen, Muskeln und Gelenke haben wir zwei Service Angebote für Sie entwickelt. 

Sie befinden sich hier:

Service - Für Patienten und Sportler jeglichen Leistungsniveaus

BeMoveD - Berlin Movement Diagnostics

Biomechanische Gang-  und Laufanalyse

BeMoveD ist die biomechanische Gang- und Laufanalyse des JWI. Auf Basis einer umfassenden Eingangsuntersuchung und moderner Analyseverfahren beurteilen wir Gang- und Laufverhalten von Patienten, Freizeit- oder Leistungssportlern. Bei der Untersuchung der Bewegung betrachten wir den gesamten Körper unter biomechanischen Gesichtspunkten und neuester Forschungserkenntnisse. Auf diese Weise identifizieren wir Fehler im Bewegungsablauf, erkennen Ursachen von Schmerzen und Verletzungen im Bewegungsapparat und decken Defizite im Gangbild oder in der Lauftechnik auf. 

Service - Für Wissenschaftler und Medizintechnikunternehmen

OrthoLoadLab

In vivo Belastungen

Ziel des OrthoLoadLabs ist die direkte Translation von Wissenschaft und Forschung in die industrielle Entwicklung und klinische Anwendung.  Produkte lokaler Medizintechnikunternehmen werden hinsichtlich Funktion und Belastbarkeit analysiert und Neuentwicklungen an physiologische Anforderungen optimiert um die Sicherheit von endoprothetischen Produkten zu erhöhen. Daher umfasst das Angebot neben der Analyse des klinischen Outcomes und der Funktionalität, auch den Zugriff auf weltweit einzigartige wissenschaftlich fundierte Datensammlungen, welche durch ihre wissenschaftlichen Ausarbeitungen abgesicherte Informationen für die industrielle Produktentwicklung anbieten.